Xmas Mix 2010


Well, after the countdown of the last few weeks, here we are at last, with a 100 minute mix to delight your eardrums over the festive holidays.

I have decided to split the mix into 2 cds, each 50 minutes in length, however, if you are downloading to your iPod, you can simply click on the banner picture at the top, or scroll down to the bottom for a link that will give you the mix in one continuous file.


So, what do we have here that I might entice you with?

Disc 1 starts off with the haunting Ramadanman remix of Jamie Woon, building gently into a house tempo rhythm, changing gears into some punk funk and an ephemeral remix of Caribou, before then switching up into a bombastic house beat. A-Trak’s disco-glitterball remix of Robyn takes over, and then segues into the sounds of Get Physical’s teutonic minimal house, SMD’s warehouse techno, and rolls up into some funky riddims and the broken beat stylings of Doc Daneeka & Joy Orbison.

Easing into the 2nd half of the mix, another blissful Ramadanman remix sets the pace for the harder edged bass & breaks theme of Disc 2.  Klaxons & strobes are invoked with Redlight’s stomping remix of Donae’o, MJ Cole’s stab-happy take on Shy FX, and the phat bass breaks of Spor’s Feed Me alter ego.  Katy B’s on a mission & Chase & Status’ Blind Faith kick off a section of radio friendly anthemic dubstep (popstep?), leading to one final blast of liquid drum & bass, and a wind down to the wonky donkey stomp of Slugabed.

(If that was a load of hipster gibberish to you, then fret ye not, and DON’T BE SCARED – it’s just a load of dance music, so relax, download, listen & enjoy!)



Phew! So – very much a little bit of something for everyone, all lovingly mixed by my good self and offered up here as a free download for you to enjoy, and of course share to whomsoever you desire.. Just tell them to drop by ClockworkShorts.com !

If you are new to the site, then please have a look around, grab any of my other mixes which may take your fancy, perhaps read a film review or two of mine, and as ever, feel free to leave a friendly comment or post links to this site on twitter or facebook.

Anyway, all that leaves me to say is enjoy the music, and please come back in 2011 for regular mixes, film reviews & all sorts of other updates.



Tracklist / Info:

CD 1:

  1. 00:00  Jamie Woon – Night Air (Ramadanman Refix)
  2. 00:45  !!! – The Hammer (Thomas Bullock Remix)
  3. 08:25  Caribou – Sun (Midland Re-Edit)
  4. 10:55  Ladybox – Got It Right Here (Dubbel Dutch remix)
  5. 16:45  Robyn – Indestructible (A-Trak remix)
  6. 19:00  Elektrochemie vs. Tiger Stripes – Pleasure Seeker vs Me & I
  7. 22:49  Goose – Words (Boris Dlugosch Remix)
  8. 27:51  Simian Mobile Disco – Skin Cracker
  9. 30:30  L-Vis 1990 & T. Williams – Stand Up
  10. 34:37  Feadz – We Got Them feat. L-VIS 1990
  11. 37:34  HOT CITY – Twist (Chopped dub)
  12. 39:22  T WILLIAMS – People’s Choice
  13. 42:43  CRST – Good Love (Doc Daneeka remix)
  14. 45:49  Joy Orbison – BB
  15. 48:32  Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs – How Far

53 mins duration

320 kbps, file size 127 Mb

click on the link below to listen:
or here to grab it from Rapidshare

CD 2:

  1. 50:51  spark – Revolving (Ramadanman Remix)
  2. 54:27  Drums Of Death – Wont Be Long (Seiji Rerub)
  3. 58:25  Donae’o – I’m Fly (Redlight Remix)
  4. 1:01:41  Shy FX – Raver (feat. Kano, Donae’o & Roses Gabor) (MJ Cole Remix)
  5. 1:04:04  F – Feed Me – Jodie-1
  6. 1:06:59  Katy B – Katy On a Mission
  7. 1:10:46  Magnetic Man – Karma Crazy
  8. 1:14:00  Chase & Status – Blind Faith (ft.Liam Bailey)
  9. 1:16:07  Nero – Innocence
  10. 1:19:19  Deadmau5 – Ghosts ‘n Stuff (Nero Remix)
  11. 1:23:10  High Rankin – The Things You Do
  12. 1:26:52  DJ Fresh – Golddust
  13. 1:28:37  Deadmau5 & Kaskade – I Remember (J Majik & Wickman
  14. 1:31:19  Miike Snow – Black & Blue (Netsky Remix)
  15. 1:33:35  Netsky – Gravity
  16. 1:37:20  DJ Vadim – The Terrorist (MIR Crew Remix)
  17. 1:39:35  Slugabed – Donky Stomp

53 mins duration

320 kbps, file size 127 Mb

click on the link below to listen:
or here to grab it from Rapidshare

If you would like to download the whole 100 minute mix as 1 file, please click here to get it from Rapidshare

Click on the link below to subscribe to my Mixes as a podcast or to register for updates:



PS: “Cover Art” sourced from the sublime Dan McPharlin’s Flickr photostream


One thought on “Xmas Mix 2010

  1. Pingback: 78 Mixes For Free – A Full Orangewarrior Mixography. « Clockwork Shorts

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: